h1

Greenborne the Noble

May 1, 2009

noble

Noble Tauren indeed! I have to give a big shout out to my lovely Horde guildies who came out to help a pathetic level 30 nublet finish off the Hard-boiled achievement and thereby complete the Noblegarden events. I am now level 32 and have a title to display alongside my name and I couldn’t have done it without the support and assistance of one of the nicest bunch of people I’ve met online. These guys are way more friendly than people I’ve met on Alliance side.

Now I’ve finished the Noblegarden events I am not really going to be turning myself towards Children’s Week, I spent a lot of time doing Noblegarden and I cannot attain certain of the new World Event’s achievements due to my level, so I may as well spend that time questing then.

Last night I managed to pull together a group to run Razorfen Kraul with, being the Swiss army knife of WoW I stood back and healed this time rather than using my tanking persona, it was a good run and apart from our mage and Tankadin deciding to fall off various bridges it went off without a hitch. I got a new set of shoulders off the trash mobs but nothing Druid-worthy dropped off the bosses. I think Razorfen Downs is next on the list once I have a few more levels under me. I’ve healed two instances now and despite the fact I’m a Feral spec (more on that to come) I’ve been impressed with the abilities and mana efficiency I have, having raided as a Holy priest I’m not oblivious to WoW healing but still, things are good. While I’m sure this will change as I get higher the fact I can dip into anything at the moment is proving very useful, especially as tanks and healers are normally the hardest spots to fill and I can currently do either.

Today see’s me finish work for a week too. What this means is that I will set aside a day to have a complete WoW-fest. Not exactly a casual attitude I know but I’ll be spending at least 2 days at various ends of the country so a day of complete vegetating doing nothing other than seeing what I get through by the end of the day seems good enough. By spending time on Noblegarden that pesky Orc hunter Spuzz has been able to close to within a level of me, that’ll never do, clearly I need to seriously outpace him, bring on Scarlet Monestary!

One comment

  1. Congrats on the Noble title!



Leave a Reply

