h1

Updating my To-Do list

April 6, 2009

A lot of posting to get done today perhaps, kind of makes up for the fact I don’t post on weekends. Below is my level 80 “To-do” list I posted up a couple weeks back.

  1. Obtain Baron Rivendare’s Death Charger (took 4 runs! – this is the epicness that I spoke of)
  2. Buy Artisan Flying instead of being stuck on slow ass 60% flyer. (100g to go)
  3. Level mining to 450 (currently farming Mithril)
  4. Level Engineering (I have wanted to do this tradeskill since I first started WoW, I am finally going to realise this)
  5. Finish the Classis Dungeons and Raiding achievements (Mara, BRD and Dire Maul left in dungeons)
  6. Obtain a Drake (most likely going to be Bronze Drake) – – Yes, it was the Bronze Drake, got it Thursday night
  7. Obtain a Proto-Drake (I love the models for these mounts and will try and avoid the in-vogue sitting around in Dalaran posing)
  8. Get Exalted with all 5 home cities, currently have Exodar and Darnassus done
  9. Have fun doing some of the other Rep achievements
  10. Get a Mammoth
  11. Build myself a Mekgineer’s Chopper and then furnish the guild with them
  12. Have a peek into Naxx and the other current 80 raids
  13. Just hang out and have fun with the guild

Let’s update that with things I have now achieved;

  1. Obtain Baron Rivendare’s Death Charger (took 4 runs! – this is the epicness that I spoke of)
  2. Buy Artisan Flying instead of being stuck on slow ass 60% flyer. (100g to go)
  3. Level mining to 450 (currently farming Mithril)
  4. Level Engineering (I have wanted to do this tradeskill since I first started WoW, I am finally going to realise this)
  5. Finish the Classis Dungeons and Raiding achievements (BRD and Dire Maul are all that is left here for dungeons and AQ20/40)
  6. Obtain a Drake (most likely going to be Bronze Drake) – – Yes, it was the Bronze Drake, got it Thursday night
  7. Obtain a Proto-Drake (I love the models for these mounts and will try and avoid the in-vogue sitting around in Dalaran posing)
  8. Get Exalted with all 5 home cities, currently have Exodar and Darnassus done – Stormwind can now be added.
  9. Have fun doing some of the other Rep achievements – Finished Kirin’Tor yesterday as well as Alliance Expedition, I am now wearing my Wyrmrest Tabard
  10. Get a Mammoth – Finally got my 300 Shards yesterday! I am a happy camper again, Baron Rivendare’s Deathcharger has been replaced on my Hot bar.
  11. Build myself a Mekgineer’s Chopper and then furnish the guild with them
  12. Have a peek into Naxx and the other current 80 raids –  – Naxx 1o got done Saturday, and after posting I’ve seen all the other raids apart from Malygos now, so Naxx 25 and then the two Eye of Eternity’s are it
  13. Just hang out and have fun with the guild – Well, I have to strike this one off now. I did hang out and have fun with them when I dinged 80, now we’re all doing different things, some not even in the game

Four more items come off the to do list then, not too shabby, I could cross of number 9, I ahve 5 exalteds now but would love to finish off Ironforge and Gnome rep, I just need to get my butt over there and do the quests now. I may have to do a new version of this list soon as I am in a new guild and may change what I want to do. Overall though I’m impressed with the progress I’ve made and I’ve seen many things that I wasn’t sure would get done as quickly as they have been.

3 comments

  1. I love this idea. I would love to steal your idea for a to-do list and put it on my blog. I have many…many…many things I need to do with my hunter and various alts. I decided recently though, I will only casually level my alts, and really work on some of the achievements for my main. BTW Killed Baron like 15 times so far, no Mount.


  2. Feel free to do it, I know that it’s helped me decide what things I want to spend time doing.


  3. […] WoW sites last night and this morning, I stumbled upon Bo’s Site Vampiric Embrace, and This Article in particular. It made me realize that with all the new stuff out there (achievements, mounts, […]



Leave a Reply

