h1

Magni Bronzebeard has snow in his beard – Story at 11

December 16, 2008

The Feast of Winter Veil has finally descended upon us. It’s been a few weeks now since I left behind my broken Magus in WAR and walked back into the familiar clutches of World of Warcraft. After having left the game in January of this year after a huge time investment I was free and clean, however, the release of Wrath of the Lich King tempted me to once more try things out and see about the changes. It took me about three weeks to actually settle on a main character. I started on my level 39 Hunter and climbed to the heady heights of level 46, then switched to my Shaman and went from 49 to almost 55. Finally I caved in, respecced my level 70 Priest and am now dealing copious amounts of Shadow damage through the frozen northern wastelands. Pew pew indeed.

One of the things that has kept me going this time is the Achievements system, I am not going to waste time by comparing it to the Tome of Knowledge in WAR, but I have been able to divert myself from questing to go and grab some achievements now and again. Some of them just need money and I’ll most likely wait until 80 before going around and getting these things checked off. It’s still a lot of fun and there is a genuine sense of having completed something with some of them.

With Winter Veil having now gone live it’s the time in which I can try and get that title by spending the next few weeks fully engrossed in Winter themed content. I’m hoping that I can get it done but there are a fwe achievements in there that concern me, I’ll give updates as to how they progress right here. Last night was interesting if only for the fact that every single area where the quests can be done was camped to high heaven. I have not seen such a level of campage since the days of Everquest. Still, I’m determined to get it all done, however, I think the Dwarven king might be slightly annoyed after millions of people spend their time chucking balls of frozen water at him!

Merry Christmas to everyone out there in the real world too!

Leave a Reply

